Project 6: Stationary

letterhead

 

 

bigbusinesscard

businesscards

 

 

Description:Letterhead and business cards using an original design
Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started in Illustrator and made the boxes for the business cards. Then, using simple shapes I created the condor head and beak. Then I put the logo and the boxes in indesign. I created The letterhead as the first page in Indesign, I used the rectangle tool to create the colored boxes then added the text. I then added some contact information and using the elipse and line tools I made little footballs. Which seem to have gotten a little transformed and smashed in the post design process. Then I took the logo I made and put it in as a watermark at 10% opacity.

I moved the business cards to the 2nd page. I took the color from a football field and made it the background color for the back of the card. I used the line tool to create the hashmarks and copied the idea of the 49ers logo for the middle logo on the back. For the front of the card I placed the Condor logo and wrote condor sports and pasted my contact info.

Programs used: Adobe illustrator and indesign
Message: In Inca legend the condor brought the sun. The message is that condor sports will bring success in the games you play.
Audience: Those in need of sporting goods
Top Thing Learned: Making a bird in illustrator is tough
Color scheme and color names: Complimentary; Red, Green

  • Title & Body Font Name & Category:

 

 

 

Leave a comment