Project 3: Photodesign

draft2photo

Description: Photo design project that demonstrates good photo editing skills. Also incorporating an original image onto a poster using various color schemes.

Process: I started off deciding that I wanted a Complimentary color scheme. I looked around for things that I wanted to photograph and use for this project. I took my cleats to the stadium and took a picture where there was good lighting and lots of opportunity for composition.  I used my Nikon Coolpix P600 camera and brought the photographs to the Spori lab where I could use Photoshop. In Photoshop I used these edits, Vibrance, Sharpness, and Saturation. Then, using a series of text and color boxes, I matched my color scheme to my image, added a quote, and put the names of the colors I used onto my poster.

Message: I wanted to make yet another inspirational sports poster that can also hep in one’s daily life. Yes there are cleats, yes it’s a football coach’s quote, but it’s good life advice. I wanted to pick a color scheme that brought your eye straight to it.

Audience: Any sports fan, or any person who is looking for that extra nudge to get through the day.

Top thing learned: The top thing that I learned was to be patient in photoshop. I had never dealt with any design software before this semester so to figure it all out is requiring patience.

Color Schemes: Complimentary    Color Names: Red, Green

Font Name and Style: Berlin Sans FB; Sans Serif

DSCN0366

2 Comments

Leave a comment